Other apps for my Ubuntu eee pc

After some time of daily use, I realised that I need some apps more for my Ubuntu eee pc:

Freemind and StarDict are easy. Install as root in the usual way from the shell:

apt-get install freemind stardict

Adobe Reader I tried the same way but it didn’t work… Mmmh… easy way, then: download the .deb source, then, always from the shell:

dpkg -i AdobeReader_ita-8.1.3-1.i386.deb

Ubuntu places in its menu the icons correctly of StarDict and Adobe Reader, while Freemind I resolved adding the icon manually.

Does anyone know how to add dictionaries in StarDict so to work offline? Please, leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

